Shipowners Association of Nigeria





About Us

The Shipowners Association of Nigeria, comprise ship owning companies with proven track records of activities in the industry recognized by Upstream and Downstream Sectors of the Shipping industry as well as by the Private and Public Sectors of the Industry.

The Association is duly registered with the Corporate Affairs Commission with Registration Number RC: 75407 and has a credible Board of Trustees.

The Shipowners Association of Nigeria (SOAN) is a member of Commonwealth Enterprise and Investment Council (CWEIC) as a Strategic Partner.

Our Vision

To lead Nigeria to self-sustenance in the Maritime Industry.

Our Mission

To improve the Maritime and Shipping Industry to the benefit of SOAN members, Stakeholders, the Industry and the Country at large.



Our Main Objectives

To promote the interest of Members and to provide a forum for dialogue between Nigerian Shipowners among themselves and with any other interests on topical issues, policies and practices pertaining to the business of Shipownership and management.

Our Board of Trustees
Rt. Hon.  Chibudom Nwuche   Chairman
Mr. Babatunde Tijani Folawiyo   Member
Mrs. Margaret Onyema-Orakwusi   Member
Mrs. Mfon Ekong Usoro   Member
Mr. Greg Ogbeifun   Member
Our Executives
Dr. Mkgeorge O. Onyung   President
Mr. Eno J. Williams   1st Vice President
Mr. Sonny Eja   2nd Vice President
Mr. Babalola Adefarati   Financial Secretary/Treasurer
Mrs. Iroghama Obuoforibo   Chairman Finance and Membership Committee
Mr. Ambrose Ovbiebo   Chairman Training and Capacity Building Committee
Dr. Louis Ekere   Chairman Ethics and Privileges Committee



2015 Shipowners Association of Nigeria. All Rights Reserved.